You punctured a perfect bullet through my sensibility.
There exists no remedy for the irreversible, palpable damage.
The twisted, mangled webs you weave, creeping behind that magnetic exterior
Smother any remnant fond memories of you in my mind.
You, a tenacious spider. Eight-legged, poisonous, crawly creature.
No number of stitches can bridge this wound.
Reminiscence of unimaginable aching and anguish,
Recollection of a thousand sleepless nights,
And the longest hours of death to the world.
Your smiling eyes and flawless, transparent charm will not suffice.
No measure of repentance resonates from your depths,
Nor will it ever be on a par to your thoughtless actions.
A millions vessels may pass,
But you contaminate my convictions.
A thousand chisels have dug at this wall,
But never a mark pierces it.
No sponge, no gauze can stop this haemorrhage.
Seeing you perforates the flesh between all my fingers and toes,
To be near you is to be hit by a thousand trains.
Backward and forward motions during the hours to follow.
There is merely a band-aid covering this bullet hole.
It bleeds right through, savouring your perfect puncture.

2 thoughts on “Haemorrhage

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

    Like

Leave a Reply

