Masks

Every time I begin to think I see you, in your eyes so blue,
I find myself suddenly hurled down the slopes of Kathmandu.
Even when it turns my world askew,
I remain waiting in this endless queue. For you.
How many times must I unmask you until I reach your core?
I have to tell you that my hands and my heart are starting to feel sore,
From engaging in this dance of yours.
After it all, when you find yourself swaying alone on the dance floor,
Know that you won’t ever find me forlorn.

– Irnin Khan

masks-quote-1

Leave a Reply

